Photography..

My blog site aims to share things i love, hopefully to inspire others to appreciate the little things, but it also aims to serve as a reminder to myself.

So, it will come as no surprise, that i love to capture those amazing times, those little things that make me smile and my general day-to-day life. I’ve become quite addicted to taking photographs.. of everything! Now i am only an amateur photographer at best. I only use my iPhone to take photos, i do like the odd photo editing app, and i am definitely a lover of Instagram! Due to this love, I am considering purchasing a bridge camera, because although my photos may look nice on my phone, or MacBook screen, taken on an iPhone; when printed, rather disappointingly they are a little blurry.

I’ve begun sifting through the 1000’s of photos I’ve taken and whilst they serve as great reminders of the things I’ve enjoyed, sunsets, holidays, gigs, my animals, day trips (the list is endless, and yes, i do occasionally photograph a good meal *sorry*) they really got me thinking.

Does our love of capturing all our special moments.. actually take away from the special moment?

The human body is pretty miraculous; more specifically our eyes, the gift of sight is amazing and probably something we take for granted. Our eyes are definitely able to take in more than the range of our 5.5″ phone screen, or the viewfinder on our camera! I wonder how many megapixels our eyes see in?! (I should google this..)

I know I’m guilty of focusing so much on capturing the perfect image at times, I forget to actually take in my surroundings, or the experience I’m having.

So, from a girl who loves to photograph everything, I am going to make a real attempt to sometimes just live in the moment, take it all in, and so what if I dont get the perfect image? I have my memories, and if they fade, I’ll have hopefully captured enough to remind me of that special moment..

If I like a moment, for me, personally, I don’t like to have the distraction of the camera. I just want to stay in it.

Leave a Reply

